Term Dates 2022/2023

Autumn Term 2022

Inset Day Thursday 1st September 2022
Inset Day Friday 2nd September 2022
School Opens Monday 5th September 2022
School Closes Friday 21st October 2022

Half Term

School Re-Opens Monday 31st October 2022
School Closes Friday 16th December 2022

Christmas Holiday

Spring Term 2023

Inset Day Tuesday 3rd January 2023
School Re-Opens Wednesday 4th January 2023
School Closes Friday 10th February 2023

Half Term

School Re-Opens Monday 20th February 2023
School Closes Friday 31st March 2023

Easter Holiday

Summer Term 2023

Inset Day Monday 17th​ April 2023
School Re-Opens Tuesday 18th April 2023
May Day – School Closed Monday 1st May 2023

In line with the recent government announcement, there will be a public bank holiday on Monday 8th May 2023 to mark the coronation of King Charles III, as such school will be closed on that day.

School Closes Friday 26th May 2023

Half Term

School Re-Opens Monday 5th June 2023
School Closes Friday 21st​ July 2023

“I love BHS because it really does feel like a family. All staff and students know each other, are extremely supportive of one another and show amazing levels of respect throughout the school. There really isn’t another school like it!”

Miss Yates